UK-based singer-songwriter duo - americana, alternative country, folk
"A superb offering... great harmonies, strong tracks" Maverick Magazine, 2018.












for more info/bookings or to join the mailing list, email Lucy at
Hope & Anchor
Debut Album: "Hope & Anchor"
Released October 2018
This album brings together old and new songs from Randy Abel and Rosie Eade, with stories crossing the oceans from UK to USA to China, combining their love of Transatlantic Americana and Folk. Recorded at Ranscombe Studios by Jim Riley. Sample tracks now online:
NEW! Mon 29.10.18 Download "Hope & Anchor" from or (digital version with reduced tracks).

Track Listing
1. A Song For You - words and music by Gram Parsons
2. Your Face Smiles - words and music by Rosie Eade
3. So She Stays in Paddy O'Shea's - words and music by Randy Abel
4. White Fin Dolphin - words by Mark Lemon and music by Rosie Eade
5. Miss Exeter - words and music by Randy Abel
6. Tecumseh Valley - words and music by Townes Van Zandt
7. Snow - words by Lesley Conquest and music by Rosie EAde
8. Hope & Anchor - words and music by Rosie Eade
9. Venice - words and music by Rosie Eade
10. Second Bar to the Right - words and music by Randy Abel
11. The Fire - words and music by Rosie Eade
12. Wayfaring Stranger - trad. Americana

For purchasing details see main music tab.

Randy Abel vocals, slide-resonator guitar & blues harp.

Rosie Eade vocals, classical guitar & alto sax

Lesley Conquest fiddle.

Hope & Anchor Album Preview 2018. (YouTube).

Hope & Anchor - Official Video 2018. (YouTube).